Fleur de lis Award


Each year in February, the Louisville Forum honors one or more individuals with the organization’s Fleur de lis Award. The award recognizes a local citizen who has made significant contributions to the Louisville community throughout his or her career. Award recipients are selected by the Louisville Forum Board of Directors. The award is presented at the Forum’s annual dinner meeting in February.


Past recipients of the award include:


2018: Jim Allen

2017: Frank and Paula Harshaw
2016: No Award
2015: Ed Hamilton
2014: Sam Swope
2013: Dr. Laman A. Gray, Jr. MD
2012: Christina Lee Brown and the late Owsley Brown II
2011: Jim Host
2010: Rebecca Jackson
2009: Jack Guthrie
2008: Curt Tofteland
2007: Charlie Johnson
2006: Milton Metz, Bob Schulman
2005: David Armstrong
2004: David Karem
2003: Denny Crum
2002: Alun Jones
2001: Rob Reifsnyder
2000: No award
1999: Jon Jory
1998: Sherry Jelsma
1997: Michael Harreld
1996: Art Walters
1995: Rev. J. Ronald Knott
1994: Romano Mazzoli
1993: Wilson Wyatt
1992: Jerry Kleier
1991: Donald Swain
1990: Bert Combs
1989: Sr. Mary Kathleen Sheehan
1988: Tom Simons
1987: Barry and Mary Bingham
1986: Jane Eubank
1985: Bob Edwards